The Marked Series by S.J. Day is NOT a Trilogy!

S.J. Day has asked through her blog and Twitter for others to help spread the word that The Marked series is not a trilogy. Apparently there some published reports out in the wild, stating that The Marked series is a trilogy.

On S.J. Day's website in the FAQs section, question #1 plainly states that The Marked series was never planned as a trilogy. And over in the Media Kit section the press release for Eve of Darkness says in the first paragraph:
Beloved author S.J. Day's action-packed Eve of Darkness (A Tor Urban Fantasy Mass Market Original, $6.99; On Sale April 28, 2009) launches the consecutive month releases of the first three books in the new Marked series.

I guess someone didn't do their research. :(

S.J. Day’s the MARKED Urban Fantasy series — Coming in 2009


Post a Comment

I love hearing from everyone. Tell me what your thinking.

Free counters!
Flag Counter added on October 8, 2010